The university department includes the sociology group and the social work group.

  • The sociology group cultivates students' ability to think, analyze social phenomena and solve problems.

  • The social work team cultivates the professional knowledge needed to help others, and is qualified for the social work teacher qualification after graduation.

Both sets of courses emphasize local practice and are closely connected with the pulse of society.

The master's program is divided into the master's program of educational sociology and the master's program of social work and social design .

The course focuses on allowing students to apply sociological analysis to solve real-world problems and create opportunities for social change through multiple cross-domain approaches.

University Department
Department of Applied Sociology

Sociology Group:

In addition to the original traditional social survey and cultural research, it also joins the social design and social innovation program. Through the knowledge and ability training of social design and design thinking, problem-solving solutions can be proposed from different angles, not only in theory The foundation of action and action, and through the application of various innovative thinking and tools, allows students to have a richer and more portable knowledge and practical ability.

新住民.png
Sociology Group
University Department
Department of Applied Sociology

Social Work Group:

Corresponding to the major of social engineering, it focuses on cultivating social engineering professionals. The curriculum design includes courses in the national certificate examination and related social engineering fields. And in the senior year, the two-stage internship will be presented through the way of publishing results.

同性婚姻.png
Social Work Group
媽媽小孩.png

Two sets of characteristics:

The two courses in this department can be mutually elective and recognized, and can also cultivate social engineering professionals with a foundation in sociology. By learning the thinking and methods of social design, you can also better develop problem-solving solutions and abilities.

Master Class
Sociology of Education

Master of Educational Sociology:

Emphasizes the use of social theory to explore the principles of educational operation, emphasizes how to apply social science methods to the field of education, and pays attention to the reform of the educational system, the educational and educational reform issues arising in the changing environment of education, etc.; supplemented by sociology, Education and other social sciences strengthen students' ability to independently engage in academic research.

1115_新增頁面_z-27.png
Master Class
Social work and social design

Sociology Group:

In addition to the original traditional social survey and cultural research, it also joins the social design and social innovation program. Through the knowledge and ability training of social design and design thinking, problem-solving solutions can be proposed from different angles, not only in theory The foundation of action and action, and through the application of various innovative thinking and tools, allows students to have a richer and more portable knowledge and practical ability.

1115_新增頁面_z-28.png

1029_南華大學網頁製作_z_系所介紹_主頁.jpg
背景元素6.png
1029_南華大學網頁製作_z_系所介紹_主頁.jpg

大學部包括社會學組與社會工作組。

  • 社會學組陶冶學生思辨、分析社會現象與解決問題能力。

  • 社工組培養助人工作所需之專業知能,畢業即具備社工師考照資格。

兩組課程皆強調在地實作,並與社會脈動緊密連結。

 

碩士班分為教育社會學碩士班與社會工作與社會設計碩士班

課程注重讓學生應用社會學分析,透過多元跨域途徑,解決真實世界的問題,共創社會改變契機。

大學部
應用社會學系

社會學組:

除了原有傳統的社會調查與文化研究外,亦加入社會設計與社會創新學程,透過社會設計與設計思考的知識與能力培養,可以從不同角度提出解決問題解決方案,不僅在理論上給予思考與行動的基礎,更透過各種創新的思維與工具的應用,讓學生們具有更豐富且帶得走的知識與實作能力。

新住民.png
社會學組
大學部
應用社會學系

社會工作組:

對應社工師專業,以培養社工專業人員為主,課程設計方面包含國家證照考試課程及相關社工專業領域之課程。並在大四時期將兩階段的實習,透過成果發表之方式,將其所學、經驗及歷程予以呈現。

同性婚姻.png
社會工作組
媽媽小孩.png

兩組特色:

本系兩組課程可相互選修及承認,亦可培養出具有社會學基礎的社工專才,且藉由學習社會設計的思維與方法,也可更好地發展解決問題的方案與能力。

碩士班
教育社會學

教育社會學碩士班:

著重以社會理論來探討教育運作之原理,強調如何將社會科學方法運用到教育領域研究中,且關注教育體制的變革、教育變遷環境中所產生的教育和教改問題等;並輔以社會學、教育學等其他社會科學,加強學生具備獨立從事學術研究之能力。

1115_新增頁面_z-27.png
碩士班
社會工作與社會設計

社會學組:

除了原有傳統的社會調查與文化研究外,亦加入社會設計與社會創新學程,透過社會設計與設計思考的知識與能力培養,可以從不同角度提出解決問題解決方案,不僅在理論上給予思考與行動的基礎,更透過各種創新的思維與工具的應用,讓學生們具有更豐富且帶得走的知識與實作能力。

1115_新增頁面_z-29.png
1115_新增頁面_z-28.png
背景元素3.png